Yes, accounts can be deleted after they are linked. However, any documents that you have already shared with your loan officer cannot be taken back, the same as with email. All data is automatically deleted after your loan closes or if you cancel the application.
Here's how to delete an account:
1. Login and click on "Bank & Investment Statements"
2. Find the account you wish to delete and click on the 3 dots to the right of it under "Options"
3. Click "Delete account"
4. You will be asked to confirm you'd like to delete the account. Click "Delete"
That's it! Your account has been deleted.